Speaker

Laden
Javier Foncillas

Herr Javier Foncillas

VP Kommerzielle Partnerschaften, Dolby
Deutschland

Als Vice President of Commercial Partnerships and Global Sales leitet Javier Foncillas das Dolby-Team, das weltweit für die Lizenzbeziehungen mit Sendern, Betreibern und OEMs und die damit verbundenen Umsätze verantwortlich ist, sowie die Mitarbeiter des technischen Kundendienstes und die Vertriebsteams.  

Javier kam 2012 zu Dolby und brachte nach über 20 Jahren in der Unterhaltungsbranche viel Erfahrung mit. Bei Dolby begann er mit der Leitung des Südeuropa-Teams und 2016 wurde seine Rolle auf ganz Europa, Russland und die Türkei ausgeweitet.  

Javier hat sein Team zu Erfolgen bei Dolby in ganz Europa geführt, vom Start eines der ersten Dolby Atmos-Dienste mit Orange bis hin zu den ersten On-Air-Tests von Dolby AC-4 in Spanien, Frankreich, Polen und Skandinavien. Javier hat dazu beigetragen, das Dolby-Ökosystem zu fördern, von Live-Sport in Großbritannien, Deutschland und Frankreich bis hin zu einem Anstieg der Anzahl von Dolby-Atmos-Streaming-Produktionen in Europa.  

Heute freut er sich darauf, die Dolby Atmos-Technologie in Bereiche wie die Automobil-, Spiele- und Musikindustrie zu bringen, und konzentriert sich auf die Konsolidierung der Entwicklung von Heiminhalten.  

 

bis zur IFA 2024! Kaufe jetzt Dein Ticket

Speakers

Loading
Javier Foncillas

Mr Javier Foncillas

VP Commercial Partnerships, Dolby
Germany

As Vice President of Commercial Partnerships and Global Sales, Javier Foncillas leads the Dolby team that is responsible for broadcaster, operator, and OEM licensing relationships and associated revenues across the globe, as well as the field technical support staff and sales operations teams.  

Javier joined Dolby in 2012, bringing significant experience after having spent over 20 years in the entertainment industry. At Dolby, he started leading the Southern Europe team and, in 2016, his role expanded to include all of Europe, Russia, and Turkey.  

Javier has led his team to successes at Dolby across Europe, from launching one of the first Dolby Atmos services with Orange, to the first on-air trials of Dolby AC-4 in Spain, France, Poland, and Scandinavia. Javier has helped foster the Dolby ecosystem from Live Sports in UK, Germany, and France to an increase in the number of Dolby Atmos streaming productions in Europe.  

Nowadays, he is excited about bringing the Dolby Atmos technology to areas like the automotive, gaming, and the music industry, and is focusing intently on consolidating home content development.  

 

until IFA 2024! Buy your ticket now